Boomerang

By Boomerang

Flowers within flowers within flowers

A few days ago I blipped masses of pig nut blooms; today’s blip is a single flower head made up of twelve smaller florets which, in turn, are made up of twelve or more tiny flowers. I love the mathematical patterns within nature.
Today was quite a contrast to yesterday, being cooler, cloudier and damper. I also had an earlier start as I needed to get down to Craignure just after 8.00am to collect our organic fruit and veg orders off the ferry. It was good to see the Isle of Mull back in service once again, having been helping out on another CalMac route elsewhere on the west coast. It is just about a month since I was last at Craignure and I couldn’t believe how much busier it was with so many vehicles and foot passengers coming off the ferry.
Three orders delivered, I headed back home to tick some jobs off my to do list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.