Hellcat - news and views

By hellcat2009

The common

First of all - Hurray for Friday!

The class assembly is done (the kids did really well, thankfully!), sex ed is done, and only about 4 more hours of SATs marking left to do... YAY! Just 2 more weeks till the holidays...

I am finding that Blip has really made me think so much more about taking photos. Today on my way home I decided to take a detour and stop off by Berkhamsted common, to see if I could blip some of the fluffy clouds I'd seen coming along the motorway. I ended up walking along the edge of the common, which was full of butterflies, moths and beetles, all enjoying the gorgeous afternoon sun. I had loads of fun with the macro function, and I was tempted to use one of those as today's blip - however, I've already blipped a few insects, and instead I wanted to use this photo - it's not an amazing shot but it simply captures the mood of the moment, and shows how vast the common is. I love living near to such a lot of fantastic open land, it is a wonderful place to walk and cycle round.

I now intend to go and start the weekend with a lovely cool beer and some good music, before meeting up with N for some food! :)

Hope you all have a lovely relaxing weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.