ishaan97

By ishaan97

Srikar

Since getting wet yesterday, I felt very sick and decided to rest today. I worked on and off today but was largely devoted because of some last minute work getting added on by manager J. I mentioned to him about extending the holiday by 2 days and he happily agreed. The research group meetings was pushed so I am not sure about where that is heading but I will work on the project by myself during the break and so hope to make progress then.

Original plans were to meet Max and Maya for the Pub quiz and Maya had kindly booked the tables. I messaged Max that was feeling ill and he was kind enough to ease on me. I had noted that Srikar my dance mate from EBC was leaving for America and I might not be able to see him again. Which prompted me to text him and plan an outing. We went to Solti. I did feel ill, but it was nice chatting with Srikar and have a north Indian meal. He is very smart and surely will reach great heights in his career. We walked around the meadows in rain, and I took taxi home.


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.