ishaan97

By ishaan97

Forgot

Had a good very productive final day at work. I had about 7 meetings. I detest having more than 2 in my calendar as it exhausts me. But most of the conversations were not too taxing. I took up another mentee, C who is not data versed and wants to get into data engineer or data scientist like me. I shared with him few open resources that he could leverage thanks to the bank as well as Kaggle which hosts a lot of ML competition with a warning that he might feel overwhelmed but best to gain confidence in programming for now.

My manager was also logged in today. Surprising for him to work on a friday. He mentioned a few outputs that had to be corrected so I was in touch with A and later also in touch with T for a past model. The research group had no updates, but as usual it was lovely speaking to A who I think is the kindest person in R&D. She is always supportive of her fellow colleagues and non PhDs.

Post work, I mopped the flat and cleaned the final dishes before heading to the Hampton Hotel. I saw my lecturer Joerg and again felt that I should get courage to play a game with him or atleast introduce. I was with Tom, Callum, Davis and Jamie. We played Cryptid and Wingspan. Tom and I had the same number of points but he won because he had some food in his supply left.

Forgot because I left my phone at Hampton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.