PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Looks like rain (Day 3304)

A much brighter start for the wander with Sigyn first thing this morning. After a couple of quick little jobs in Stromness I zoomed to town to collect stuff and things, including some bits for the quad bike which had decided it didn't like its starter solenoid and spark plug. I zoomed back to Stromness and got the bits fitted and was surprised that the quad actually started. While at the field I got rugs off Thunder and Jeeps and turned them out on the grass.
Back to Mum's to collect Sigyn and take her for a wander before lunch.
Next on the list was a trip to town with Mum since both of us were booked in to the optician. After my eye test it is safe to say I shouldn't have gone to Specsavers. After the optician, we zoomed round the shops and picked up a load of stuff we needed before heading back to the ranch. I left mum unloading while I headed for the horses again. Great to be able to use the quad to put out hay and harrow the field. Not quite so great getting utterly soaked spending an hour trying to get anywhere near Jeepers. He didn't want caught this afternoon so he is spending the night without his bucket of dinner and with no coat on. I am pretty sure my beautiful wife would have left him to it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.