PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Fog in Hoy Sound (Day 3305)

The weather wasn't too bad for the morning wander with Sigyn, but by the time breakfast was out of the way it looked like another fog bank was making an appearance.
I got on with some paperwork and by the time it was out of the way, the fog had disappeared. With my beautiful wife away south, I was to deal with the horses. Down at the field Jeepers still didnt want to be caught, and after loading the trailer with hay the quad bike refused to start. I had a fairly strong suspicion what was wrong, but needed parts to sort it. I wasted too much time faffing around with it.
Home to take Sigyn another wander round the reservoir and my timing was perfect and I got a great view of fog rolling through Hoy Sound.
After lunch I zoomed to town to get a little job done, then collected more bits for the quad.
Back to the field and changing one part proved my diagnosis of the latest quad problem was correct. I got it running and put out hay and harrowed the field. Jeeps avoided being caught be staying at least half a field away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.