Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

Little rainbow.

This morning I was already out walking by 05.40 which is my earliest so far. The sky was fairly grim but a faint rainbow added a hint of cheer.
I decided on just a short, brisk walk today, retaining enough energy for all the chores that need to be done. So far I have completed 16 different chores, all ticked off on a list of jobs. 
I find that making a list gives me a sense of achievment and slightly lessens the depressing effect of such soul destroying cleaning jobs.
 S has been getting Malaika cleaned up and ready for the season. Each year he says that we will sail somewhere, but much as I would love to, for various reasons and for many years, we have only been day sailing.
I can't show you, but Baldrick at the ripe old age of 13yrs has decided to try to speak.
He has long, noisy converations with S about why dinner is late and why the portions are so small these days. 
Grace just listens, unperturbed while she continues to gnaw on one bone, while keeping an eye on the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.