Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

What a lovely day! NO rain, and we even sat out in the sunshine in the afternoon.

Had an email from a pal, who gave me a good tip about the travel insurance company she uses - they’re more willing to insure old folk with a few ailments. I will contact them soon.

Took Archie round the block this morning. I generally don’t bother wearing my specs, as I know the way, and they’re a nuisance. But across a road - I can’t see who it is waving at me. It happened twice this morning! One was Abi (newly returned from SA) and her mum and her dog. But I guessed who it was by the lovely colour of mum’s jacket, so avoided an embarrassing snub.

Then, while crossing the road, a man on the other side was waving at me. Or was he? I sort of waved, while scratching my ear… the man called Archie as we walked across the crossing, so Archie took off to meet this person, and I realised who it was - Hamish’s dad, without Hamish.

JR went to the supermarket, and when she came back, bumped into Hazel, fresh from the gym,. Well, maybe not fresh… We haven’t seen her for ages, so she came in for a coffee and catch up in the back garden. Exciting news of her imminent (first time) cruise! The excitement is building!! (Nails have been done!)

Note: Archie is wearing his collar. He gets it off when out for a walk, and if he’s in the room with us and can’t LICK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.