Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie had a quiet night, and he hasn't had to wear his cone today, because the eye doesn't seem to bother him. JR went to the gym, and I took archie down to the hardware shop for some lightbulbs, and he got his treat. He also got a treat at the chippie, and dragged me past Red Box, lest I pop in for a coffee.

I didn't manage to go to the gym today, I felt quite lazy. A quiet Archie hung out in front garden with me, and Hazel popped in, on her way to the gym.

In the afternoon I had a meeting with my physiotherapist, to report back on the success of otherwise of the steroid injection. She was very disappointed to hear that there has been no improvement at all. And it seems that's the end of the line. They don't operate if the steroid injection has not helped at all. Soooo, the only thing they suggest is to refer me to the 'Pain Clinic' to discuss how to manage it. Which was not the ‘next step’ I was expecting. Then she said she'd do another scan, as the last one was in 2021, though for what purpose I don't know.

Later, Abi and Fergus came over to enjoy the sun in our bit. These sunny evenings have been a long time coming. Mind you, out the front of the house, not in the sun, in the breeze, it was about 10° cooler. I had to keep putting on my gilet as I had a couple of buyers coming to pick up my coins and my retractable ladder.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.