LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Meadows Festival 2024

Humans  have arrived in their thousands to the Meadows for the Meadows Festival and the weather gods have colluded in making today, the first official day of summer, the hottest day of the year here so far. I braved the crowds for a short foray after lunch and wandered through the picnickers packing every bit of grass to find an ice cream van selling Mr Whippy’s, my E number fairground favourite. That having been accomplished I have retreated to my very own space on the patio and am now being assailed by the singers on the music stage belting out songs that do nothing for me but which my brain is slowly learning to block out.

I am hoping for some evening company later if daughter#1 and her art school friend and his son come a-visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.