PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Buttercup fields

We ventured out this morning - it’s getting harder and harder to go in any direction without coming across Fair traffic blocking roads.

Anyway we got to Windermere Lakeland and had breakfast. We bought very little that was not on our list and hastened away, via Booths for a few provisions. (I forgot to take any photos.)

We returned through the Lakes, amazed how quiet it was. ( forgot to take any photos.) Arrived in Grasmere and I had a short browse through Barney’s and the Bookshop. (Two jigsaws were purchased and one book - I forgot to take any photos.)

Arriving back in Penrith we then had to take back roads in order to get home. The access road from the A66 to Long Marton is actually closed now as no one can get through.

As we’ve been driving around, we have noticed so many buttercup fields - I’m sure there are many more than in the past. (I forgot to take any photos.)

Having forgotten to take any photos I now post a picture of our own buttercup field at the bottom of the garden. It’s looking great. (Notice of course that there is nothing growing in the field with sheep!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.