KathyH58

By KathyH58

Tree peony

A tree peony blooming in a client's garden today.

It was nice to be back on my own jobs today. The first client of the day, we usually go to her place once a year to weed and edge the gardens. Another property that they own is a biweekly job. Today, she asked me if we could start a regular maintenance program for their home where we worked this morning. My clients trust me to keep their gardens looking good.

I don't know what the former roommate put in the garbage bag that he left for me to put out. It was heavy and the smell had me gagging when I took it to the curb today. Plus he had put something in the garbage can I have in the laundry room, and again it was heavy and the smell of that was even worse. He had better hope that he never runs into me anywhere for the rest of his life. BUT I had a cleaner in today, and she did a good job. The room is clean, and one thing that will be specified in the lease for whoever else I get in that room, will be that the room is clean and no garbage remains when they move out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.