River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: #30DaysWild - St. Tysilio’s Church …

… Menai Bridge, Isle of Anglesey 

Very windy all day.
MrD on deliveries and I’d decided on a little drive to Menai Bridge where I parked the car and walked through the woods and over the causeway to Church Island where many of my Dad’s family are buried and just a few from my Mum’s side too.

The grass between the graves has grown very tall, there were signs of Primroses - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2299964308110446253 - but now it was the turn of red clover, foxgloves, red campion, birds foot trefoil, speedwell, buttercup. The grass is cut twice a year, which is fine - there were signs of rabbits and I saw a small rabbit near the Church :-)

Spoke with a few people who were also walking around, one lady was a fellow member of Friends of Treborth and was also looking forward to “The Size of Wales” garden opening! :-)

EXTRAS: Britannia Bridge, causeway over to Church island, wild strawberries on stone steps.

ADDED LATER: as dusk was falling, I saw a flash of red on the pot of dead forget-me-not plants, the Bullfinch was searching for food - MrD spotted it at the same time, we are so lucky to have these shy beautiful birds in our garden :-)

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.