River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: #30DaysWild - Food for Pollinators

Today’s flowers:
Pink and yellow roses, pink Astrantia (also called pincushion plant), white feverfew (with double flowers) and pink and white Mexican daisies - the bees and other insects are busy on all our flower from dawn to dusk! :-))

We were up at 5am because MrD and his brother were having a day out together at some vehicle shows over in England … they’d booked a hotel but decided to come home and were back in time for dinner this evening and had lots of tales to tell :-))

I pottered around all morning putting together details of people I’ve matched DNA with on my Lincolnshire Sowden branch of family tree - this is to help a group from USA who are tracing and documenting this surname and have gone back to the 1400s …

Watched “Geek Girl” on Netflix which was fun and interesting :-))

Got so tired by 3pm that I had to have an “afternoon nap” - for me this is very rare … we’ve had a real mixture of weather and even had a shower of rain this morning.

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.