Monday: Facades

Facades like this are extremely common in Zagreb, particularly in the downtown area, rather misleadingly referred to the as the New Town because it is 'only' 19th century.  It has a fantastic array of Austro-Hungarian architecture, each one more elaborate than the next.

A pretty uneventful day today, and bit too meeting heavy to be particularly productive.   Still, nice temperatures at 27 degrees.

--------------------------------------------------------

'Slightly Foxed 38' was a very quick read so that is now finished.  Next, I am reading an edition of my other favourite publication, Granta..  These tend to build up quicker than I can read them, and if I tell you that the  latest issues is no 123 and I am currently reading no 79, you will get a sense of how far behind I am.  Still, all the more catching up with which to have fun.  

I remember the first time I saw someone reading 'Granta' - I was living in Bangladesh at the time and a few of us had travelled to a tea plantation in the north.  A girl was sitting by the pool reading a copy and I asked to have a look - that was 20 years ago and I have subscribed since.  That's loyalty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.