Micro break

So at 6am this morning, my alarm went off and I jumped in a taxi to the airport. Three hours later I arrived in Palma at a boutique hotel for 24 hours of total relaxation. My carry on luggage consisted of suncream, a swimsuit and two books.

Angus has agreed to have Audrey and for once, I am not working. I tend to just work whenever I have childcare, which is probably why I have felt so burnt out of late.

I know having one child is less stressful than two (or more) and I am aware I might sound a bit drama queen needing a baby break. Its just been a long, tough year and a shock to the system after a previously baby-free existence.

I fly back tomorrow and am home by 7pm so it really will be a flying visit but for now I am trying to enjoy every delicious nappy-free second. Weird thing is although the peace and quiet is lovely, I am already desperately missing Angus and Audrey. Could it be a case of be careful what you wish for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.