Beach Club

Much better day today. Took NoworNever's advice and had a good night's sleep. Probably the best sleep I've had in months.

Angus and I Facetimed last night before I went to bed and when I told him I was feeling lonely (in paradise), he made me feel better by loading the dishwasher, live on the screen. That definitely made me glad to be away. That dishwasher is never off in our house and it gave me a much-needed reality check!

Headed to the pretentious, yet decadent Puro Beach Club this morning. Angus and I came here two years ago before Audrey. It is one of those white-washed, daybedded, champagne cork popping beach clubs where you are charged to breathe the same air as the haughty waiters and waitresses who shimmy around in white floaty outfits to complement their caramel limbs. Such a departure from my terraced house in Manchester!

Enjoyed people watching in my one piece (I don't have the guts for a bikini yet, a year of not exercising has taken its toll). Read my book, listened to music, sipped a glass of wine while the Balearic sun beat down on my face.

It really has been a tonic. Glad I did this now. It will make unloading that dishwasher a little more bearable tonight ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.