Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lapwing chick

Today I hopped on a train to Lymington again and had a wonderful time, despite a cold wind and a very slow journey over there.  Of course now is the time to get shots of the mums and chicks.  This is a lapwing babe.  And yes, the background is mucky, but isn't the camouflage wonderful.  I tell you, it needed to be, there were swarms of gulls around just itching to pick off one of the youngsters to feed to their own.  I saw several fights between the parent birds.

In extras I put a rather average shot of an adult lapwing in case you've forgotten what they look like (haha!!).

Now listen, lovely people - I see that Blip thinks this is another big blipday for me, but I only had the last one two weeks ago, so please will you ignore the congratulations or I will get quite embarrassed.  Thank you ;)))

Hope your weekend's been a cracker and that the week starts well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.