PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Photo bomber (Day 3317)

I was lucky to avoid rain on the early morning wander with Sigyn, but noticed that the wind wasn't quite so cold as it had been yesterday.
The weather didn't look good for getting out for a ride, so my beautiful wife and I trundled along to the horses to put out hay and check they were all ok.
Back to Mum's for lunch, then out to a call out. There was a leak from the bathroom at the house I changed the hot water cylinder in at the beginning of the week. My suspicion that it would be from the shower valve (and therefore difficult to get to) proved correct, and I had to cut out plasterboard to get to it. The original installer had forgotten to tighten a joint, which hadn't caused any issues when the water pressure was really low. Changing the cylinder and upping the pressure highlighted the problem. A relatively simple fix once I made room to get to the connection.
Back to Mum's then off to the horses for another visit. I tried to take a pic of the view, but Robin decided he had to make an appearance in the pic. Fingers crossed the rain holds off for a little while as the field is turning into a swamp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.