Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

We were keeping an eye on the weather all day, as we were having drinkies in Hazel’s garden in the afternoon. It was touch and go for a while, but yes, we were able to sit out in the sunshine and enjoy some special treats from Volvona & Corolla (a famous deli in Edinburgh). Also, we got to christen our new wine glass holders, which are like big tent pegs, but ideal - they can be placed so the you don’t even have to stretch. You can just about see them. Behind Hazel are all the new plantings for this week - she’s a keen gardener.

I took Archie round the Links in the morning. And, in fact, in the evening (7,768 steps) after the soirée, when I left JR and Hazel to review H’s cruise wardrobe.

When I came back home, I was listening to a Stephen Bartlett podcast - he was interviewing a woman about narcissists. Fascinating. Well, it was until I dozed off…

I am very sad about the news of Michael Mosley’s tragic death. If only he’d waited for the boat back… if only… What a wonderful man he was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.