jennym999

By jennym999

Getting ready for the Olympics.

Today we collected the grandchildren from school as usual and one of them had finished his school reading book so he read about Sailing, Canoeing and Rowing from this book. I even learnt a few things about how the sailing races and points scoring works! A new word for him was slalom.

It does not seem 12 years ago that the Olympics were in London when we went to lots of events and I had friends who were Gamesmakers.

It has been so chilly today I’ve been wearing a fleece.

I went to the allotment earlier and was disappointed to see little real growth in our veg as it’s not been warm. However I picked lots and lots of raspberries which I was surprised to see, and dug a few new potatoes which hopefully will be tasty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.