jennym999

By jennym999

A favourite building

To day I went to the Wildlife Photography Exhibition at the Natural History Museum. The museum was so so crowded with lots of visitors ( lots of tourists as it’s free ) including lots of groups of school children. Queues to get in but I had a ticket so could jump the queue. It was lovely to get into the quiet of the Exhibition, less than 20 people there. However although all the photos were very skilled technically I did not warm to the subject matter this year in many….there were very few ‘nice’ scenes than I would want on my wall! There seemed to be an emphasis on animals that are in danger of extinction, animals eating each other etc. One of my favourites of gannets in Shetland is in the extra.

The whole building is one of my favourites in London , both inside and out with all the amazing stonework of various animals etc.  This is a view of the front entrance ( not in use at the moment as there is a lot of landscaping work going on adjacent to the road..hence the strange angle). 

I then met two friends at the Lanesborough Hotel for a very nice lunch. While we were there about half of the people were having a Bridgerton themed afternoon tea….it looked OK but very pricey at £85 pp, I preferred our lunch which was 3 courses plus wine for much less! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.