jennym999

By jennym999

Hotel for bugs!

This is a bug hotel in the ‘Living Classroom’ at my grandchildren’s school. I do not know why it has been named bedbugs hotel!! I’m never sure how effective these are at encouraging bugs. I have one in the garden and it does not seem to attract many insects at all.

Today I went to help with the gardening club and we went to this area which also has a big pond. The children were also looking at the little pond skaters in the pond as well as watering the various flowers and vegetables growing there.

Earlier I went for a swim, rather a contrast swimming indoors to my swim in 39C in the very salty med last week! 

I also went to the allotment. 
The plants at the allotment are still not making much progress as it is not warm enough. The slugs are still active so I have bought a new type of ‘wool’ slug deterrent …Will it work? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.