CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

MAKING HIS PRESENCE FELT

At last I managed to shake off the post-holiday tiredness (I thought holidays were suppose to leave you refreshed and re-invigorated) and after finding this chap during a quick expedition for some fresh air I spend the afternoon going through my music for this evening's choir concert and trying to make up for missing last week's rehearsal. I have to admit that we were really not very good - although we had our moments. It transpired afterwards that the men at the back couldn't hear the piano and failed to watch George's timing and directions, so set their own pace that meant they came into the final stretch ahead of the rest of us in a few of the pieces. The audience were surprisingly kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.