Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Lavender

Wednesday, the middle of the week. We had a visitor for breakfast, which was nice. My dad also had a few meetings before lunch.

Little Man was pretty tired this morning, despite having slept well last night, and was put into bed for his afternoon sleep earlier than he normally would. He needed it and slept for about 2½ hours. This afternoon I ran a few errands for my mum and helped out where I could. My parents are away for the weekend and are leaving tomorrow morning.

Once Little Man was up, we went out to a friend's book shop, which I haven't been to. It was great! I love book shops. We also got a coffee afterwards. I didn't take any photos whilst we were out though. Thankfully I'd taken a photo of the lavender bush in our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.