pandieb

By pandieb

Nap

I was up a fair bit of last night again with a resurgence of my tummy bug, and ended up sleeping in one of the girls' rooms to avoid waking Himself up every 20 mins (neither of them are staying with us this week, it's ok). He's also had some sort of virus (a right pair we are) and is very tired so it was better all round. The fact that he didn't notice I wasn't !next to him when he got up was a little worrying !

Anyway, we decided we needed to do something rather than mope around the house (plus my cleaner was coming and it's much easier for her if we're not there) so went for a nice gentle walk through one of our local parks. Parts of it have been left to grow quite wild (nothing to do with council budget cuts and the cost of cutting the grass I'm sure) and are full of many varieties of wild flowers.

I felt a bit better when we got back so Ive just cut the hedge (I hate doing that) and the front and back grass. Himself has gone for a nap. 

It's still cold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.