This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Wonky knees

I had a doctor's appointment this morning to have him look at what I thought was a ganglion cyst. It is. The ganglion appeared a few months ago and the cyst appeared a few weeks ago. It's weird, a bump filled with fluid on part of the ganglion. Anyway, nothing really serious, and the doc said that physio might help to relieve some of the pain I'm having in my knees. We'll see! The pain is manageable,  but the worst is when one of my knee locks. So painful to straighten it! Both are locking at unpredictable times. I had no idea that arthritis could cause a joint to lock! I managed to get a physio appointment in August, earliest one available. 
I took a photo of a poster of knees in the doctor's office and played with it a bit for Abstract Thursday. The original is in the extra. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT. 
The plumber and electrician showed up this morning. The control box was replaced, and voila! We have water! What a relief. We'd better sit down when we receive the bill, but whatever the cost, it's worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.