a lifetime burning

By Sheol

... again

I don't know, you don't see any reed buntings for ages, and then all of a sudden you can't seem to move without tripping over one of them.  

(Well that might be a bit of an exaggeration, but they are certainly plentiful just at present).

I popped into our local supermarket earlier on.  While waiting at the till, I watched a large chap in shorts drop a couple of items from the top of his very full trolley.  He stopped to pick them up and in the process his shorts came undone.  Undeterred he continued to bend over to pick up his items.  I don't think he'd realised that his underwear was also at half mast, and he treated the shop to the full horror of his naked backside.  The lady behind me in the queue said in a hushed shocked voice "Oh my, I didn't expect or need to see that!"   There were a few horrified giggles from other shoppers as, undeterred, Mr Moon pulled everything back up and walked out as if nothing had happened.  Full marks for chutzpah but nil points for style and artistic content!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.