fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

New run

For a while now I've wanted to do a run that follows the Irwell as it goes out of the city, and I finally got around to plotting one, this week. At lunchtime, today, I picked the river up by Wilburn Basin and followed it down past Media City before cutting back north and home again. Hence today's Blip.

In the afternoon, the Minx and I drove over to Liverpool - just ahead, I suspect, of an incoming tide of Swifties - and dropped some merch off with the clinic audit department of one of the hospitals. 

And after that, we attempted to take a scenic route up to Chorley, although the satnav kept trying to get us back on the motorway. The last part was nice, though. 

We were in Chorley to meet Dom for a meal as it's his birthday on Sunday, but we arrived a little early, so we went for a drink at Baaa38, which I really liked. As seems so common in Chorley, it had lots of lots of fliers for other businesses in the town. 

And then we met up with Dom at Greek Gyros, which had been recommended to us by the Minx's mum, and which was just as good as she said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.