fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

An actual shadow!

By eleven o'clock, I'd been for a swim, had a bacon sandwich and coffee with the Minx at the Old Firestation while I did some email, and had a guitar lesson! 

After that, I drove back to Kirkby Lonsdale and worked from home for the afternoon.

Abi arrived later on, having stopped off at her mum's en route, and we went down to the King's Arms for a drink - under new ownership and very good - and then picked up a Chinese takeaway before going home to watch 'Saving Grace' on the projector. I never get tired of that film.

I took today's Blip outside the house just after Abi arrived home. After a dismal morning, we had some sunshine, at least temporarily. What a grim June this has been. I actually wished I had a scarf while we were out in Chorley last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.