Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Well, the IRN BRU can yesterday was indeed a sign, just not the one all the Scots football fans had hoped for. Really, can there be another sports team in the world with such fanatical, dedicated, vociferous, ever hopeful fans, who year after year (after year) are disappointed… Both my brothers gave up watching Scotland play many years ago…

I watched Trooping the Colour - I love all that marching, military bands, military bands on horses. So nice to see Princess Katherine again.

Elizabeth came to take Archie out, JR went into town, and, it having turned into - dare I say it - a nice sunny, summery afternoon, decided to pop down to the National Gallery for a wee wander. It’s such a lovely new addition, with big windows looking out over the Gardens. Plus all the fabulous art, of course (in the Scottish section).

When Elizabeth and Archie came back, she joined us in the garden for a drink. Using our new tent peg wine glass holders. Elizabeth is off on a well earned holiday on Monday.

This is my favourite painting - James Cowie. I love all his paintings. (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.