jennym999

By jennym999

Some blue sky!

This is a plot near ours at the allotments. Someone new has taken it over this year …. Not much veg growing! I’m not sure this is really in the spirit of an allotment with such a small proportion actually cultivated. But maybe they don’t have a garden at home.

A busy day..I took Libby for a walk while my husband cooked roast beef. Last year we went out for Fathers Day lunch with all the family but he didn’t want to this year…his choice! 
After they had left I painted some of our pots , a bench and the back gate . Then I went to the allotment , picked lots of raspberries, planted more courgettes and some Cosmos…will they survive? Plus watering.  All the runner beans look pathetic but it was reassuring to note that it was the same on other plots too.

Now watching the football..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.