jennym999

By jennym999

Scrappy Squares

Today I went to the Quilt Show at Kempton Park. There were many quilts on display as well as many stalls selling fabric etc.  I particularly liked this quilt and I may make one using lots of scraps as they are about 2” squares and machine sewn together, then some simple hand quilting. I like the rainbow colours in the whole quilt…see extra. It is meant to celebrate memories with each of the fabrics. 
The second extra is a traditional hand sewn quilt…I’m not sure I have the patience to do this.
I did manage to restrain myself and bought nothing as I have various kits unmade.
However I did meet up with an ex colleague who I did not know was a quilter, so good to have a chat about my previous workplace.

Earlier we went to see our grandchildren taking part in their club gymnastics competition. They both did well and one won a third place bronze medal. Last year the other one won first prize but not all children take part and this year one girl was amazing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.