Moth to a flame

When I was younger I was like a moth to a flame with London. I was obsessed with the place. It seemed so cool, dangerous and exciting. I had a London boyfriend for a while and I loved spending time here.
As I've got older, settled down etc. it has less and less appeal for me. Today I wanted to leave the minute I arrived which was unfortunate! It was all just so hectic. It was just too much.

Had a Christmas event for a client and was on my feet at a press show all day. Met some good contacts and it was a day well spent.

But my mind was in Manchester in my terraced house. I wanted my husband and my poorly little girl. And I bored anyone I came into contact with talking about them!

Went the wrong way and ended up on Wardour Street on the way home but I did get to take this shot in Chinatown as a result. Now hurry up train, I want to get home for kick off!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.