Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Quaking grass

Yes, I returned to the same place as yesterday, but took Margret with me this time. It's quite a long drive so it was good to have company. I knew she would be thrilled to see all the orchids and more.

There is quite a lot of quaking grass but it is not tall and it is hard to isolate from the foliage around about. I found this nice specimen near a ditch, so there were no plants growing too close to it. 

Thank you for all your enthusiastic comments, stars and hearts over this weekend. If you want to see more wildflowers then check me out on Facebook.

Margret wore her walking boots for the first time in months. She has had a nasty gash on one leg that took ages to heal. I was glad she was able to walk on the boggy ground. We did nothing too ambitious and enjoyed pottering and identifying.

I've done a lot of photo editing this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.