H22

By H22

Place: Gulfport, FL 73/93
Main activity: Mon - work, pool
Notes: Was an awful night of smelling cat pee or spray in the bedroom - figured one of them must have done it near the bed - had a hard time sleeping. Got up ~6a (I think?), had coffee, did several hrs of work for SpeakOUT and then went to the pool 11a-ish - grabbed this colorful shot of the Don and water btw the buildings. Back 1230p, tried to do a meditation in the LR but way too loud (elevator and maybe people rummaging in the storage area??) Moved to the bed and instantly smelled the awful cat pee/spray and finally realized it was on my pillow ... took me awhile to remember Spatz digging in my duffel and scrambling when I woke up thru the night and shooed him away - that little bastard sprayed it then I'm sure. Changed the pillow cases and tried to concentrate on meditation, wasn't easy and was NOT happy! Got thru that but couldn't rest. Made meal then - rest of my tuna salad, had it on toast w/ the bowl out and sprouts open and on the counter and Spatz had to jump up and ran right thru it - I yelled and scrammed him away and he took off ... I was blazing mad by then. Did a load of laundry incl the duffel bag and washed out a swim suit in the sink - way too much smells like cat piss now. Ellen picked me up ~345p and we headed 3 mi to check out Chateau Towers in S Pasadena (poss rental there - top floor, 16th!). Couldn't really get in anywhere but saw the laundry room (ground floor), pool and a slight view of the water thru a top floor window. Headed back. I took shower then and cleaned in there. Ate a bit more in the evening, just needing a lot more right now. Quiet evening streaming some shows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.