Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

All Gone!

A couple of weeks ago I decided it was time to get rid of my fish tank. I was finding it more of a chore cleaning it out although it was all very pretty! I found a Facebook group called - Tropical Fish Rehoming- Edinburgh. It sounded perfect and sure enough, after a couple of queries, someone came today to pick up all the fish. I'm going to drop off some additional supplies to him next week, so am very happy with that. Not sure how the fish will feel, he decided to come on his bike! I had them all bagged up though and extra bags on the outside, so hopefully all was well.
He's giving me a goldfish in return, to put in my outdoor pond!
Other than that I went to Ali's this morning to look after Bonnie while she took Pickle to the vet. She had started limping badly yesterday and not weight bearing at all on one of her front legs. The vet thinks she may have developed arthritis in her knee. She's had some x-rays done, but that of course involved a general anaesthetic, results next week.
Next stop was Morningside to meet my friend Mike, a late lunch in La Telve and a lot of catch up - he's had a pacemaker fitted, we've had a holiday and are looking for a new rector. He and his wife are moving house after over 50 years in the same house. He took me to see where the new one is, still in the same area but a large flat all on one level instead of three.
A busy day buzzing around town!
My task now as set by Ali is not to fill the empty tank space with a pile of junk! Cheek! As if!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.