ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

I Hope I Get It

The first night of auditions for the second season of Blackadder which we will be performing at the Lancaster Grand in October. A good turn out and several new faces all trying out for a variety of roles.
Fortunately I don’t have to audition for anything myself, as it was decided to carry forward the “core cast” from the previous shows, so I will be returning as Lord Melchett.
Despite not having to audition, we in the core cast all had to be there to read our lines in the audition scripts. As there were several applicants for some of the roles, we got to run the pieces quite a few times. Won’t have to worry about learning my lines for those scenes then!
Some strong performances tonight. I’m glad I’m not the one who has to decide who gets what part, as it was hard to choose between a couple of the auditionees at times.
And that’s before we do it all over again tomorrow for the second night of auditions. I’m looking forward to meeting the final cast in due course and I know we’re going to have a lot of fun bringing these episodes to the stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.