fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Fathers' Day

Hannah and I went out for a Fathers' Day run, this morning, along an old favourite route of mine that I've neglected for too long: up through Low Biggins, down Hostickle Lane to Whittington, through the churchyard and cemetery, across to the river, and then back along the side of the Lune. 

After that we all had lunch together on the decking, before taking a drive out to Dent, for a mooch about followed by a drink at The George and Dragon, where we watched a bit of the football (Hannah and Dan are both big fans).

Despite protesting recently that I don't post photos that I haven't taken, admittedly on the occasion of posting an Extra taken by the Minx, I have done the same again today, this time with a photo taken by Hannah. 

Inevitably (but happily), we all went for a curry before taking our seats in The Snooty Fox to watch the England match, which only served to remind me why I find football so boring, but I enjoyed myself all the same as I was with the kids. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.