Iconic

There is an accepted wisdom in my family that I don't like dance, and that is not strictly true.

It is true that I probably wouldn't go to a dance show if I didn't know someone in it, so once upon a time I would go and enjoy watching Hannah when she was doing her performing arts GCSE, and now I like to go and see the miniMinx.

This weekend, her college is doing its end of year show, which involves five performances. We had tickets for this evening, we being me, the Minx, her mum, and the miniMinx's friend, Kyrah.

The journey down from Manchester to Leicester was a bit of a stinker, to be honest; Britain's roads don't cope with Friday afternoons very well, especially when the weather's good.

But we made it in time to grab a bite to eat at Nando's, and then proceeded to the Peepul Centre.

Lord, it was warm but the show was good - really! - and I did particularly enjoy watching the miniMinx's pieces. It's lovely to see the joy on her face as she dances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.