LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Quiet Day of Nothingness

The sun this morning made it feel warm and summery as I set out to grace the Costa café at Holy Corner before shopping in the Morningside M&S and visiting the library. Indeed it felt so summery that in a bold move I removed  my jumper only to reinstate it shortly afterwards when the sun disappeared  and it reverted to being bright with a temperature of 14° and a cooling breeze.

As I returned home my eye was caught by the yellow hat and shoes of this visitor, either lost or phoning for a taxi.  I had only a nano second to catch a blip of her before she turned round. I thought she was well matched to the no waiting lines on the roadway.

This afternoon the sun is playing cat and mouse so that one minute it feels pleasantly warm on the patio and the next minute indoors looking out seems the better option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.