pandieb

By pandieb

Meeting

I need to get out more. I'm now taking my cakes into the garden to take photos of them!

Today has been a day of jobs that aren't really jobs. Things like chucking out more cr*p from the garage, Freecycling things that have been sitting around for a year or so waiting to be useful, putting Christmas wrapping paper in the loft (before we're closer to this one than the last one), washing my off road running shoes so they don't scatter dried mud everywhere whenever I open the cupboard door, that sort of thing. I also made some chilli and strawberry jam, which was a bit hotter than I imagined or expected, and a cake. Which has ordinary ( but still homemade) strawberry jam in it.

Himself was out with some work colleagues; they were supposedly in a 'meeting' which somehow managed to be in a bar showing football. With a load of Albanians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.