The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Summer in the 'shires

A lovely person called Bella, who was in the Buddhist meditation group I used to attend, organised a social evening for us at a farm shop that has expanded into a large rustic complex of buildings. Apparently they have music, a late-night bar and food  regularly on summer evenings. Three of us met in Stroud and drove to the location six miles away, where we met with another group member and the former tutor and his family.. We ordered food and drinks, and settled down to catching up, folks music, and evening sunshine. 

This was especially good for me as I hadn't seen anyone from the group since January. Also, I'd been inside for all of today apart from.lunchtime, because I'd been on a day-long health coaching course on Zoom. 

IT phoned me in my lunch break to tell me how unique my problems, were with rhe windows update loop refusing to respond to fix after fix. They did a bit of remote tinkering, but then I had to get back to my course. After it finished, I installed five new updates and worked for another hour, then went to give blood at St Laurence's hall. I'm determined to get up to 50 donations. I've done 44 now. 

When I got home after the night out at the farm shop, the sun was still shining. I went for a walk in the lower cemetery in the last rays, checking out the more recent graves. I'm surprised how many people I know who are now buried there. Even more surprised that one of them had the middle name of Salome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.