PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Sunshine (Day 3329)

My morning was spent in town changing a valve on a boiler. It should have been really easy but the connections were stuck solid and I ended up cutting stuff to bits to get the old valve out. The customer had also complained that the boiler wasn't running properly, which wasn't a surprise since it is nine years overdue a service. He's been servicing it himself and was quite surprised at the amount of soot buildup I removed from the flue.
Back to Mum's for lunch then out with my beautiful wife for a wander with Sigyn at the reservoir. Nice to feel it a bit warmer for a change.
Nice to see K, A and P who all popped in for a quick visit before HV and I headed to the horses to do the evening feed and check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.