jennym999

By jennym999

Birthday present!

Today our twin grandchildren are 7. Time flies…difficult to believe it is 7  years since they were born.
This year I bought them a few little presents and also this is a voucher I made for a day out in London…on the London Eye and then a boat trip and lunch. As they get so many presents ‘experiences’ are what my daughter requested. So this is a voucher I made and will book tickets when they know which day they want to go.

We popped over to their house to see lots of presents being opened and to share some Birthday cake too.
Presents  from their parents included roller skates and padded knee pads etc which they were keen to try out. Also England football kit as they are following the Euros….L has Bellingham on the back of hers! A pity it was a draw today.

Earlier I went to the allotment and painted the shed which took nearly 3 hours so I count that as my exercise for today. Watering needed too as the ground is now so dry. 

I also watched the end of the tennis match at Queens where Jack Draper beat Carlo Alcaraz….a friend of mine said “move over Murray”! Let’s hope Draper wins his next match and maybe the tournament.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.