Everyday Life

By Julez

Summertime

Is here at last! It was pretty hot on the van today, though I've been much hotter in every chippy I've ever worked in. It wasn't so busy and there were more cold orders  which I like because I do them!

I took this through a fence on the way home. It's wild ground near the industrial estate I walk past. It was colourful, and there was part of a fallen tree but the camera didn't seem to pick it up.

Tomorrow I plan to swap over to summer clothes (watch it go cold and wet again...) I'm also going to move some furniture upstairs and start thinking about getting this new yoga room sorted. Brian and I are also planning a walk round Chambers Wood.

Poland are playing Austria in the Euros currently. Both teams are dynamic, positive and attacking. It's 1-1 at half time and a very enjoyable contest.

Rugby League is also on TV tonight and Wigan are playing London. I'm hoping for a big win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.