Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Thirsk

Today our village Social Club trip went to Thirsk. It's nice to be taken on a coach somewhere new without having to drive and find parking.

In spite of my great diagnosis yesterday, I still feel a bit weary (it could be the meds which I have to stay on). It was a hot afternoon, and the sight of a church with a guaranteed seat and a cool interior drew me. 

James Herriot was married here! For the time we had, we didn't want to pay £17 for the two of us to get into the museum even though we enjoy All Creatures Great and Small and would probably have wanted to experience a simulation of putting an arm up a cow's bottom!

Unfortunately we also hadn't time to make good of £11's worth of exploration of a 20 acre Sculpture Garden. I was too tired.

I did manage a tour of hotels and cafes to enjoy scampi, ice cream and coffee: a lovely day out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.