Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ladies Who Lunch

I woke to a lot of pinging on my phone: lots of friends were telling me my Facebook account had been hacked. I'm really slow to rouse in the mornings and I didn't know what to do. I find making sense of FB on a phone difficult at the best of times. I can never find things.

My FB friends reported the incident to FB and #1 Daughter took a screen shot of who'd accepted the fake "me" and told me to get in touch with them. I also put a post on my page,

The happy result of this nuisance was that I got two lunch invitations out of it, one of them for today.

I quickly showered and was off into town to meet Jay at Chapter 12. Jay was part of the team at The Late Mate's Wood Workshop. I loved listening  to stories about the furniture she'd been making and the travelling she'd been doing.

I'll be meeting another friend next week at a garden centre we both like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.