Teasel

By Teasel

Forget me nots

Ideally I would have taken today off, but a couple of colleagues were already off, so I had to work, although I only did a half day (working from home), as BB had an interview for a summer job in the afternoon, and I knew he needed a bit of coaching/interview practice, and as neither of us were entirely sure of the interview location, I said I would give him a lift – after initially telling him that he would need to take the bus.  However, as ever on a work from home day, I started my day with a walk.
 
I then worked until around 1:30pm, then made us some lunch and gave him some interview practice.    I left him to get himself organised and hung out some washing.  It has been a lovely day, interspersed with showers, some heavier than others, but when the sun came out, it was really hot.
 
As the time of the interview approached, we headed off in torrential rain (so maybe just as well I was giving him a lift), and in the end we found the venue quite easily.  I parked up, walked him back to the location and then headed off for a walk in the rain.  I reckoned he would be about half an hour, so  timed my walk around that.  I got a bit damp, but it was very hot when the sun came out and I dried off quickly.  We met up back at the car, and he seemed quite happy with how it had gone. 
 
Once back home I did a few chores and headed out for a wee walk, before coming back home to make tea.
 
TT was weary when he appeared home from work, probably due to our busy weekend.  Later, I popped out for a few essentials from the supermarket.  In other news, BB got his leavers hoodie at last.
 
I came across a garden of reflection when BB was being interviewed.  It’s quite newly developed I think.  I liked these sculptures of forget me nots at the entrance.  These flowers. represent remembrance and are long-associated with dementia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.