The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Live in Cheltenham, last night of their tour of England. They're playing Glastonbury festival next week.

I've been to Stroud Pride, a party in a village near Nailsworth, and for a meal with D, followed by the Chilli Pipers and a few nightcaps afterwards. D thought we were going to see a traditional  pipe band (how would they fit on the stage?) but he's a trooper. He wants to go to another show at the same venue.
Suits me, I stay afterwards  at a nearby pub with rooms, so everything is within walking distance. .

The band was good. They have dancers now. During the second half I went up and danced in the aisles near the stage, so I had a better view and could jig about. 

Here endeth the second-kongest day. 
 . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.